Lots going on …

… but not too much to show. Over the past weekend I attended a course in the technical aspects of making art, which was held in Massachussetts by Rob Howard of Art Boot Camp. It was pretty wonderful – not only did I learn a lot, I met some great people and had a fun time, even though I missed my boys.

I am currently working on four large projects for school: two portraits of my husband for Head Drawing; a 30″x24″ landscape painting based on the Pescadero Beach study posted just below; and two 30″x24″ paintings for situation and Environment class which are due in a couple of weeks. Time permitting I am also sketching and working on a more casual assignment from Rob at the Cennini Forum, and also packing up my house for a move in less than two weeks. Can’t say I don’t have anything to do, that’s for sure! Image posting may be sporadic for the next few weeks, but if I have something interesting I will try to put it up.

2 Responses to “Lots going on …”


  1. 1 Patricia November 7, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Just stopped by to say hi. Still trying to absorb all that information we learned at Technical Boot Camp. Susan and I visited Studio Products Monday morning and I put a big oh order in that I can’t wait to get.

    I see that you are very talented yourself. Hope your projects don’t stress you out too much with this move. I’d hate that.

    Keep in touch.

  2. 2 Patricia November 13, 2007 at 10:58 pm

    Now I know why you haven’t posted….you are BUSY!

    As I said on Cennini … your drawing of your husband really had feeling. Can’t wait to see what you come up with on Merlin.

    I have hit a kind of wall … but I am determined to push though it.


Leave a Reply

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 81,435 hits

