This one has no title

This is the first original painting I have done in any class yet this semester. They’ve been having us do things from reference they supply. This assignment took three weeks from start to finish. We shot photos specifcally for the assignment, and the instructor approved them after suggesting changes. Then we started the painting. I guess I spent about 35-40 hours on this one, which is a hell of a long time for me because I tend to rush, and all my other assignments have kind of suffered, including the Napa landscape below that I posted yesterday. There are things about this painting I am not happy with and I will probably revise – main thing is that the small painting to the right is very abrupt and incomplete to me. When the semester is over I am going to work more on this, because I think this painting could really be a keeper. 24″x18″, oil on canvas.
32_graysm2.jpg

3 Responses to “This one has no title”


  1. 1 longxdawg October 23, 2007 at 11:12 pm

    This is something. The wall carpet is really good, and makes a statment that you can paint anything. Love your soft edges in the carpet design, and the way the different objects in the room hang together as to color saturation, etc., and don’t look like they were pasted in separately. Wonderful.

  2. 2 Kathleen October 24, 2007 at 9:23 am

    Beautiful as always. There is always a lovely sense of peace in your works.

  3. 3 Jessica~Wessica December 7, 2007 at 10:36 am

    Beautiful. I love it. It’s like you’ve captured a moment of contemplation on a sunny morning.


Leave a Reply

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 81,523 hits

